Taylor Momsen isn’t happy to be compared with Miley Cyrus

Miley cyrus v Taylor momsen

Ex-Gossip Girl, Taylor Momsen has been heavily compared to Miley Cyrus recently as her band The Pretty Reckless is rapidly building an audience. It turns out that 16-year-old Taylor is less than happy with the comparisons to the pop star as she thinks of herself as more of a hardcore rocker/Curt Cobain type than the pop star/Miley Cyrus.

She recently told FHM UK:

“I’m not looking to be Miley f*cking Cyrus. I don’t care about the fame. I do it because I love music. I like making records and if people like them, then we’ll go along for the ride. I’m not dissing Miley personally. However, I do think the Disney bubblegum sh*t that the world is living right now is pathetic. I thought we passed that repression. I don’t know Miley, but musically we’re different. To compare us because of our age is silly. People will be surprised by the record. I mean, it’s a rock record. I get that there is this blonde thing from Gossip Girl and they’re expecting pop sh*t, but it’s a rock band and its heavy. Our record is a life record. It confronts everything head on. It’s death, love, drugs, sex, religion, politics.”

Taylor Mmsen slashed Leggings AU$22.99

Source: http://globalgrind.com
This entry was published on July 10, 2010 at 6:15 pm. It’s filed under Celeb Gossip and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Taylor Momsen isn’t happy to be compared with Miley Cyrus

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Taylor Momsen isn’t happy to be compared with Miley Cyrus « DRESS LIKE A CELEBRITY -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

